Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Bookseller's Tale : A totally gripping historical crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

The Bookseller's Tale : A totally gripping historical crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the Oxford Medieval Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

The death of a scholar, the birth of a detective...Oxford, Spring 1353.

When young bookseller Nicholas Elyot discovers the body of William Farringdon floating in the River Cherwell, all the signs point to suicide. Soon, however, Nicholas discovers evidence of murder.

Who could have wanted to kill this promising student?

As Nicholas and his close friend Jordain try to unravel what lies behind William's death, they learn that he was innocently caught up in a criminal plot. When their investigations begin to involve town, university, and abbey, Nicholas takes a risky gamble - and puts his family in terrible danger in order to uncover the truth. A thrilling historical mystery full of twists and intrigue, perfect for fans of Ellis Peters, Paul Doherty and E.

M. Powell.

Information

Save 27%

£8.99

£6.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Oxford Medieval Mysteries series  |  View all