Out of the Ice, Paperback / softback Book

Out of the Ice Paperback / softback

Description

***FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE LOST SWIMMER, now in development as a film*** 'A taut and tightly wound page-turner' Marie Claire When environmental scientist Laura Alvarado is sent to a remote Antarctic island to report on an abandoned whaling station, she begins to uncover more than she could ever imagine. On a diving expedition, Laura emerges into an ice cave where she is shocked to see an anguished figure, crying for help.

But in this freezing, lonely landscape there are ghosts everywhere, and Laura wonders if her own eyes can be trusted.

Has she been in the ice too long? Piecing together a past and present of cruelty and vulnerability that can be traced around the world, from Norway, to Nantucket, Europe and Antarctica, Laura will stop at nothing to unearth the truth.

As she comes face to face with the dark side of human progress, she also discovers a legacy of love, hope and the meaning of family.

If only Laura can now find her way out of the ice ... Out of the Ice delivers compelling psychological drama for fans of Ruth Ware and Rosamund Lupton. Praise for The Lost Swimmer, now being developed as a film: `Ann Turner has produced a vivid, suspenseful thriller that should appeal to those with a taste for armchair travel' Sydney Morning Herald `We had pins and needles trying to unravel the truth throughout Turner's crisply written, cleverly plotted tale of deceit' iBooks Editor

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops