Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Not OK, Cupid : A sparkling rom-com you won't want to put down!, Paperback / softback Book

Not OK, Cupid : A sparkling rom-com you won't want to put down! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Anna Kaling's sparkling debut rom-com, Not OK, Cupid, is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Sally Thorne.

Readers are raving about Not OK, Cupid!'I'm pretty sure I have NEVER laughed so hard in my entire life...a rom-com fan's dream' 5* reader review'Great characters, lots of laughs, and oh-so-hot sex scenes' 5* reader review'Positively the best romantic comedy I've read in a long time' 5* reader reviewLove doesn't always follow the rules... Ally Rivers has three jobs, a disastrous dating record, and her gran won't stop talking about sex with eighty-year-old Melvin.

Now her best friend Sam confesses his whole family think they're engaged.

The longest relationship she's ever been in is fabricated, and her intended is gay. Playing Sam's besotted lover at a family party, Ally discovers the hot gardener she's been flirting with is Sam's dad, Marcus.

She even sucks at fake relationships. But Marcus is on to them and embroils Ally in another scheme - encouraging Sam to come out. Scheming is not Ally's forte and, worse, she and Marcus are falling for each other.

After years in an unhappy marriage, he's not letting Ally go without a fight, but she's torn between the best friend she'll ever have and the only man she's ever been in love with.

Either choice will leave two broken hearts, and Gran will still have a more successful love life than her...

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Anna Kaling