Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

At Death's Door: The Shires Mysteries 2 : A twisty and gripping cosy mystery, Paperback / softback Book

At Death's Door: The Shires Mysteries 2 : A twisty and gripping cosy mystery Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

BOOK TWO IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY. When Maggie Kaye and Sam Dee join the Bishops Well archaeological dig, they are as surprised as everyone else to unearth a body that was buried there less than fifty years ago.

It can't possibly be the remains of an ancient Celt. Maggie, with her usual flair - and psychic intuition - is convinced that there is more to this discovery than meets the eye. And some Bishops residents seem to know a lot more about the case than they are willing to let on. But nobody is as shocked as Maggie when a face from the past - a face she thought she'd never see again - appears in the village, and long-hidden secrets begin to surface. With danger at her door, and Sam by her side, can Maggie uncover the truth before it's too late?A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS. What readers are saying about Anna Legat:'Brilliant.

I didn't want to put it down!''It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker''Plenty of twists and turns''A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth''I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend''I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Information

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information