Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Cause of Death: The Shires Mysteries 3 : A gripping and unputdownable English cosy mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Cause of Death: The Shires Mysteries 3 : A gripping and unputdownable English cosy mystery Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

BOOK THREE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A GRIPPING NEW WHODUNNIT SET IN THE ENGLISH COUNTRYSIDE. All is not well in the village. The local meadows have been the pride of Bishops Well for hundreds of years, but now they are facing the sharp blades of developers.

The landowner is a rich and reclusive author who is happy to see them destroyed, but the villagers - including Sam Dee and Maggie Kaye - are fighting back. Until, that is, someone decides to silence one of their number permanently. As Maggie and Sam soon discover, there is more than a quick buck to be made in the developers' plans.

There are age-old secrets and personal vendettas that could have deadly repercussions in Bishops Well today. With Sam's legal expertise and Maggie's... well, Maggie-ness, they delve into the past, determined to unearth the truth. And, as sparks begin to fly, could there finally be something more between this sleuthing duo?A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME SERIES, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS. What readers are saying about Anna Legat:'Brilliant.

I didn't want to put it down!''It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker''Plenty of twists and turns''A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth''I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend''I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Information

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information