Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 : A totally gripping cosy mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 : A totally gripping cosy mystery Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

BOOK ONE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT.

When Sam Dee moves to the beautiful Wiltshire village of Bishops Well, he expects a quiet life of country walks and pub lunches.

OK, so his new neighbour, Maggie Kaye, is a little peculiar, but she's very nice - and his old pal Richard Ruta lives just down the road. But when Richard throws one of his famous parties, things take a sinister turn.

Sam, Maggie and the rest of the guests are dumbfounded when Richard falls down dead.

A horrible tragedy - or a cunningly planned murder? With a village full of suspects - and plenty of dark secrets - just who exactly would want to bump off their host?

Is there a connection to another mysterious death, nearly twenty years before?

Armed with her local knowledge, Maggie - with Sam's reluctant but indispensable help - is soon on the case.

But when the body count starts to rise, will sleepy Bishops Well ever be the same again?A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS. What readers are saying about Anna Legat:'Brilliant.

I didn't want to put it down!''It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker''Plenty of twists and turns''A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth''I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend''I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information