Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

All That Impossible Space, Paperback / softback Book

All That Impossible Space Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A CBCA NOTABLE BOOK 2020AMELIA WESTLAKE meets MY FAVOURITE MURDER in this debut from a terrific new voice in Australian YA.

Combines a realistic story about high school drama and toxic friendship with true crime - the endlessly fascinating Somerton Man or Tamam Shud mystery. 15-year-old Lara Laylor feels like supporting character in her own life.

She's Ashley's best friend, she's Hannah's sister-she's never just Lara.

When new history teacher Mr. Grant gives her an unusual assignment: investigating the mystery of the Somerton Man.

Found dead in on an Adelaide beach in 1948, a half-smoked cigarette still in his mouth and the labels cut out of his clothes, the Somerton Man has intrigued people for years.

Was he a spy? A criminal? Year 10 has plenty of mysteries of its own: boys, drama queen friends, and enigmatic new students.

When they seem just as unsolvable as a 60-year-old cold case, Lara finds herself spending more and more time on the assignment.

But Mr Grant himself may be the biggest mystery of all... Interspersed with fictionalised snapshots of the Somerton Man investigation, ALL THAT IMPOSSIBLE SPACE is a coming of age novel exploring toxic friendships and the balance of power between teacher and student, perfect for fans of Cath Crowley and Fiona Wood.

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£11.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information