Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Four Minutes to Save a Life : A feel-good story that will make you laugh and cry, Paperback / softback Book

Four Minutes to Save a Life : A feel-good story that will make you laugh and cry Paperback / softback

Narrated by Peter (Reader) Kenny

Paperback / softback

Description

Everyone would spare a moment of kindness for a stranger when they were in trouble... wouldn't they?Supermarket delivery driver Charlie enjoys his new job, because he doesn't have to spend too long with people, who, he's found, are nothing but trouble.

But when he's assigned the Hope Row street, he realises there are a lot of lonely people out there - and for some, he's their only interaction.

The supermarket boss tells Charlie he's a driver, not a social worker - but Charlie's tough exterior begins to soften, and he can't help show a little kindness to the Hope Row residents, helping them find their place in the world once more.

But will his helping hand make everything worse?'I adored this feel good book' Netgalley reviewer'A book about hope, forgiveness, love and friendship that will touch your heart' Netgalley reviewer'I couldn't love this book anymore if I tried!' Netgalley reviewerAn uplifting novel about community, friends and finding your way.

Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Ruth Hogan and Carole Matthews.

Information

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops