Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Nightsilver Promise, Paperback / softback Book

The Nightsilver Promise Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

An epic, fate-fighting adventure like no other.

A stunningly imagined new series, destined to be a classic. In a re-imagined world, the Empire of Albion is ruled by science. Everyone's destiny is pre-determined by a track of stars on their wrist, and 13-year-old Paisley Fitzwilliam discovers that her fate is to die before her fourteenth year. But when her mother goes missing and is presumed dead; there is nobody left to protect her Dragon Touched brother Dax. So begins a breath-taking adventure through Floating Boroughs, a vault guarded by Dragon Walkers, and the dark sewers of lower London. To save her brother, Paisley must unlock an ancient secret that will not only defy her stars, but will change the course of history forever . . . For fans of Nevermoor and Philip Pullman. A cinematic Game of Thrones Jnr for middle grade. "Destiny, science, stars, and a sprinkle of magic." - Vashti Hardy, author of Brightstorm "A smart, original, fantasy adventure." - Dominique Valente, author of Starfell

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops