Liverpool Gems : Twin Sisters Chase Their Dreams..., Hardback Book

Liverpool Gems : Twin Sisters Chase Their Dreams... Hardback

Part of the Emma pack size series

Description

A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings. Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all...

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781472225320

Other Formats

£19.99

£15.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Anne Baker   |  View all

Also in the Emma pack size series   |  View all