Prisoner of Night and Fog : A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours, Paperback / softback Book

Prisoner of Night and Fog : A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours Paperback / softback

Description

An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931.

Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Fuhrer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth.

With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed. What readers are saying about Prisoner of Night and Fog:'Takes a mature approach to a very serious subject and immerses the reader in the twisted, violent culture of Nazism in the years before Hitler came to power''Blankman has woven her clever and well-researched plot around real people and real events - not least the character of Hitler himself''A great read for anyone who wants a gripping page turner and particularly to those wanting to find out more about a grimly fascinating period of history'

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9781472207845

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops