Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Anne With an E - The Complete Collection: Series 1-3, DVD DVD



All the episodes from all three series of the television drama based on the novel 'Anne of Green Gables' by Lucy Maud Montgomery.

The show follows a teenage orphan named Anne (Amybeth McNulty) who must adapt to a new way of life when she is brought to live with siblings Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert (R.

H. Thomson and Geraldine James), helping them tend to their farm.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny', 'I Am No Bird, and No Net Ensnares Me', 'But What Is So Headstrong As Youth?', 'An Inward Treasure Is Born', 'Tightly Knotted to a Similar String', 'Remorse Is the Poison of Life' and 'Wherever You Are Is My Home'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Youth Is the Season of Hope', 'Signs Are Small Measurable Things, But Interpretations Are Illimitable', 'The True Seeing Is Within?', 'The Painful Eagerness of Unfed Hope', 'The Determining Acts of Her Life', 'I Protest Against Any Absolute Conclusion', 'Memory Has As Many Moods As the Temper', 'Struggling Against the Perception of Facts', 'What We Have Been Makes Us What We Are' and 'The Growing Good of the World'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'A Secret Which I Desired to Divine', 'There Is Something at Work in My Soul Which I Do Not Understand', 'What Can Stop the Determined Heart', 'A Hope of Meeting You in Another World', 'I am Fearless and Therefore Powerful', 'The Summit of My Desires', ' A Strong Effort of the Spirit of Good', 'Great and Sudden Change', 'A Dense and Frightful Darkness' and 'The Better Feeling of My Heart'.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops