Supporting your high street Find out how »
Christmas on the Home Front : Factory Girls 4, Paperback / softback Book

Christmas on the Home Front : Factory Girls 4 Paperback / softback

Part of the Factory Girls series

Paperback / softback

Description

THE FOURTH NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES!

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean. ____________________________Praise for Annie Clarke'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo'Delightful authentic-feeling saga' Peterborough Telegraph'Highlights the strength of women during the toughest times' Culture Fly'Beautifully written' Frost Magazine____________________________ October 1942: As Christmas approaches, the evacuees decide a pantomime is just what the village of Massingham needs. Viola loves her new job away from the factory, and hopes that her romance with the handsome Ralph might have a happy ending.

Meanwhile, married life is proving tough for Fran and Davey as they are forced apart by war work and an unexpected arrival on her doorstep turns her world upside down. Following her husband's shock confession, Beth finally feels as though she's regaining control of her life, that is until he turns up . . . A lot can happen on the home front, but Christmas is a time for family and friends, and the factory girls will do everything they can to ensure this year's celebration is one to remember. ____________________________ Our readers LOVE the Factory Girls . . . 'The characters are all strong and the style of writing makes it hard to put down''Another lovely story these wonderful characters make me feel like I'm visiting old friends''What a joy to read''I have laughed, cried and been angry reading this book''Another brilliant book'

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Annie Clarke   |  View all

Also in the Factory Girls series   |  View all