Supporting your high street Find out how »
Dance To The Music Of Time Volume 1, Paperback / softback Book

Dance To The Music Of Time Volume 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the A Dance to the Music of Time series

Paperback / softback


_________________________Collects the first three volumes of Anthony Powell's remarkable DANCE TO THE MUSIC OF TIME sequence: A QUESTION OF UPBRINGING; A BUYER'S MARKET; THE ACCEPTANCE WORLDAnthony Powell's brilliant twelve-novel sequence chronicles the lives of over three hundred characters, and is a unique evocation of life in twentieth-century England.

It is unrivalled for its scope, its humour and the enormous pleasure it has given to generations.

These first three novels in the sequence follow Nicholas Jenkins, Kenneth Widmerpool and others, as they negotiate the intellectual, cultural and social hurdles which stand between them and the 'Acceptance World'.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops