Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Arpeggio of Blue Steel : Vol. 8, Paperback / softback Book

Arpeggio of Blue Steel : Vol. 8 Paperback / softback


Arpeggio of Blue Steel is a gripping, action packed manga series set in the near future, where humans must wage an aquatic war of survival against a mysterious alien invader.

Humanity's only hope is to launch a sentient superweapon: a girl able to transform into a deadly submarine.

The Japanese animation studio, Sanzigen that worked on the Attack on Titan Anime recently adapted Arpeggio of Blue Steel into a thirteen episode anime, now available for US anime fans via Discotek Media.

Each meticulously illustrated volume of the manga Arpeggio of Blue Steel contains colour inserts and features futuristic and explosive submarine battles that are sure to captivate readers.

In the early twenty-first century, the majority of Earth's Iandmass is submerged due to rising sea levels.

Enter the Fleet of Fog, a host of sentient alien battleships of unknown origin who easily decimate earth's naval forces.

Humanity is now on the verge of extinction. In the year 2039, the stalwart Captain Chihaya Gunzou and his intrepid crew on the Blue Steel fleet may be humanity's last chance to fight off the alien invaders. The Blue Steel fleet happens to contain a secret weapon that could turn the tide of war: a mysterious l-401 submarine that can transform into a girl.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 180 pages
  • Publisher: Seven Seas Entertainment, LLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Manga
  • ISBN: 9781626923263



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops