Avatar - Book 1: Water - Volumes 1-5, DVD  DVD


All 20 episodes from the American animated series made in the style of original Japanese anime.

The series takes place in a fantasy world, home to humans, fantastic animals, and supernatural spirits.

Human civilisation is divided into four nations, the Water Tribes, the Earth Kingdom, the Air Nomads, and the Fire Nation.

Within each nation, an order of men and women called 'Benders' have the ability to manipulate their native element.

These bending arts combine a certain style of martial arts and elemental mysticism.

The series follows the adventures of the successor to a long line of Avatars, Aang (voice of Zach Tyler), and his friends in their quest to save the world from the ruthless Fire Nation.

Episodes comprise: 'The Boy in the Iceberg', 'The Avatar Returns', 'The Southern Air Temple', 'The Warriors of Kyoshi', 'The King of Omashu', 'Imprisoned', 'The Spirit World (Winter Solstice, Part 1)', 'The Spirit World (Winter Solstice, Part 2)', 'The Waterbending Scroll', 'Jet', 'The Great Divide', 'The Storm', 'The Blue Spirit', 'The Fortuneteller', 'Bato of the Water Tribe', 'The Deserter', 'The Northern Air Temple', 'The Waterbending Master', 'The Siege of the North, Part 1' and 'The Siege of the North, Part 2'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5014437963437
  • Catalogue number: PHE9634
  • Studio: Paramount Home Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Childrens
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops