Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Woman on the Pier, eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

The Woman on the Pier eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by Stephanie Racine, Luke Francis

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.

Description

'As much a thriller as a chilling exploration of grief, The Woman on the Pier is one of B P Walter's finest-and most shocking-novels yet' A.

J. Gnuse, author of Girl in the WallsTwo strangers meet on the pierOnly one walks away...Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend's in Somerset.When Caroline discovers the messages Jessica had been sending a boy named Michael, she realises it's because of him. Because he failed to meet her that day.He's the reason why her daughter is dead.And so she makes a choice.

He's the one who's going to pay.That is her promise.

Her price.Set between Essex, Kent, and Australia, The Woman on the Pier is a dark suspense thriller brimming with secrets and lies seeping across three generations - a must-read for fans of Lucy Foley and Rosamund Lupton.'An unflinching, visceral and eloquently written dissection of a mother's grief and her journey to get what she perceives as justice' R.

J. Parker, author of The Good Neighbour

Information

Other Formats

Information