Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Bach: The Six Partitas, CD / Album Cd

Bach: The Six Partitas CD / Album

CD / Album


'Brilliant, well-sounding, expressive and always new' was the verdict of Bach's first biographer on the 'Six Partitas', a description which applies equally to Angela Hewitt's wonderful new recording of what Bach designated his 'Opus 1'. Angela describes a lifetime of living with Bach's music as 'a great gift and a lifelong adventure'; an adventure in which we are fortunate to have such an authoritative companion and guide.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. I. Praeludium
  2. II. Allemande
  3. III. Corrente
  4. IV. Sarabande
  5. V. Menuet
  6. VI. Giga
  7. I. Sinfonia. Grave Adagio - Andante - (Allegro)
  8. II. Allemande
  9. III. Courante
  10. IV. Sarabande
  11. V. Rondeaux
  12. VI. Capriccio
  13. I. Ouverture - (Allegro)
  14. II. Allemande
  15. III. Courante
  16. IV. Aria
  17. V. Sarabande
  18. VI. Menuet
  19. VII. Gigue
Disc 2
  1. I. Fantasia
  2. II. Allemande
  3. III. Corrente
  4. IV. Sarabande
  5. V. Burlesca
  6. VI. Scherzo
  7. VII. Gigue
  8. I. Praeambulum
  9. II. Allemande
  10. III. Corrente
  11. IV. Sarabande
  12. V. Tempo Di Minuetta
  13. VI. Passepied
  14. VII. Gigue
  15. I. Toccata - (Fugue)
  16. II. Allemande
  17. III. Corrente
  18. IV. Air
  19. V. Sarabande
  20. VI. Tempo Di Gavotta
  21. VII. Gigue



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops