Barclay James Harvest: Caught Live, DVD  DVD

Barclay James Harvest: Caught Live DVD


Barclay James Harvest formed in the summer of 1967.

From the outset the band pioneered and experimented with new forms, going beyond the traditional guitar, bass and drums format to include woodwind, strings and brass, then acquiring a Mellotron to simulate the sound of an orchestra.

This release captures them live at the Drury Lane in 1977.

Tracks include: 'Child of the Universe', 'Rock and Roll Star', 'Hard Hearted Woman', 'Suicide?', 'Mockingbird', 'Polk Street Rag', 'Hymn', 'Crazy City', 'For No One' and 'The Great 1974 Mining Disaster'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5055544207526
  • Catalogue number: SFMDVD145
  • Studio: Store for Music/RSK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops