Basilisk: Complete Collection, DVD  DVD


All 24 episodes of the Japanese action anime series based on the popular manga by Masaki Segawa which was, in turn, adapted from Futaro Yamada's 1958 historical novel 'The Kouga Ninja Scrolls'.

The series revolves around two legendary rival ninja clans who are competing to decide which grandson of Tokugawa Ieyasu will become shogun and to earn the support of the Tokugawa clan for a thousand years to come.

The episodes are: 'Destiny', 'Last Rendezvous', 'The Onslaught of War', 'The Horned Owl', 'The Surprise Attack', 'Longing in the Rain', 'The Bloodsucking Seductress', 'Cage of Blood', 'Farewell', 'Divine Mandate', 'On Their Own', 'Remembrance', 'A Swarm of Butterflies', 'Fallen Flower', 'Reckoning', 'First Impressions', 'Wandering Hearts', 'A Dawn Without Light', 'Conspiracy', 'River of Mercy', 'With All Her Heart', 'The Haunted', 'Emancipation' and 'Requiem'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5060067004101
  • Catalogue number: MVD7016
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops