Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

How We Got to Today : The funny, life-affirming romance you won't be able to put down!, Paperback / softback Book

How We Got to Today : The funny, life-affirming romance you won't be able to put down! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Alternately funny, tragic, and life-affirming, Ben Ellis' HOW WE GOT TO TODAY is a delightful mix of the everyday and the surreal, the romantic and the comic.

Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Mhairi McFarlane. How can you find love, when you've lost sight of yourself?Sheridan doesn't know what he looks like.

There's nothing wrong with his vision, it's just that he's the only person in the world who can't see his own face. Despite this, he has it all going for him - a good job as an optometrist, a nice home, and a wonderful girlfriend.

All until Heidi, totally out of the blue, dumps him. And to make matters worse, not only has she broken his heart, but she's disappeared.

Distraught, Sheridan begins to search for her, and ends up finding himself along the way. . . This is a story about how sometimes it's the people closest to us that see us the best and, if we lose sight of ourselves, can tell us who we really are.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Ben Ellis   |  View all