Clash of Empires, Hardback Book

Description

HAS ROME FINALLY MET ITS MATCH?'A triumph!' Harry Sidebottom 'Exceptional' Anthony Riches'Fans of battle-heavy historical fiction will, justly, adore Clash of Empires' The Times****************THE MIGHT OF ROMEThe great general Hannibal Barca is on the verge of defeat.

Victory will crown Rome the most powerful empire in the world.

While the ambitious senator Flamininus plots his path to power...THE GLORY OF GREECEOnly unconquered Greece stands in the way of glory.

King Philip V of Macedon's mighty phalanx is an enemy Rome has long feared, and one that has never known defeat. THE HEROES OF HISTORYDemetrios has dreamed of fighting with the phalanx his whole life, but the young villager will soon learn that, in a clash of empires, you're only ever one swing of the sword away from death - or entering legend. CLASH OF EMPIRES is the gripping first novel in a new series from the master of historical fiction - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. *** PRE-ORDER BEN KANE'S NEW NOVEL, THE FALLING SWORD, TODAY ***What readers are saying about Ben Kane's masterful new historical novel:'I have not read much about the Roman Invasion of Greece 200-197BC, so with a breath of fresh air up pops Ben Kane with a very masterful tale' Amazon review'Grabs you from the start and never lets go' - Harry Sidebottom, author of the THE LAST HOUR'Ben does a great job telling the story from both Greek and Roman perspective' Amazon review'I haven't enjoyed a book this much for ages' - Giles Kristian, author of LANCELOT

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical adventure
  • ISBN: 9781409173373

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Clash of Empires series