Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Block, Paperback / softback Book

The Block Paperback / softback

Part of the The Loop series

Paperback / softback

Description

The second unputdownable book in the acclaimed THE LOOP trilogy - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner ... 'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York Times bestselling author of THE 100 on book 1 'Your next YA obsession.' ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY on book 1 'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further ...

Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.' OBSERVER on book 1 Luka is in prison again - but this time it's worse. He's in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start to blur.

But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends at last. Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy.

How can they stay hidden, let alone win the war? Old friends and new - including annoyingly cheerful companion drone, Apple-Moth - hold the key to their slim chance of victory ... The second nail-biting instalment in The Loop trilogy: a must-read YA series for teens and adults alike Prison Break meets 1984 in this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner Film/TV rights optioned by Lime Pictures and Black Mirror producer Louise Sutton Complete the trilogy with book 3, The Arc

£7.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Ben Oliver  |  View all

Also in the The Loop series

£7.99

£7.75