Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Eighteenth Emergency, Paperback / softback Book

The Eighteenth Emergency Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Magical storytelling, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney, David Walliams and Roald Dahl. Mouse has a plan for every emergency. He knows how to survive a fall from a plane, what to do in quicksand, and how to bewilder a charging bull.

But nohing - nobody - could be prepared for Marv Hammerman.

Marv Hammerman, Neanderthal man, is twice as big as anyone else in the class, and when he is out to get someone, he usually succeeds. A timeless, poignant and funny story about bullying from Newbery Medal-Winner Betsy Byars.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:192 pages, No illustrations
  • Publisher:Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781782955344

£6.99

£5.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:192 pages, No illustrations
  • Publisher:Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781782955344

Also by Betsy Byars  |  View all