logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Seeking Eden, Paperback / softback Book

Description

50 is the new 30 - haven't you heard?' Or so says Ben Wilde's record producer on the eve of his comeback.

If only Ben could win back ex-girlfriend, Kate, he'd be a happy man.

But married Kate has moved on, and moved out - to Eden Hill, a quiet housing estate in the suburbs.

Lonely and homesick for London, can Kate resist Ben's advances and save her own flagging marriage?

Streets away, Kate's new friend Lisa, a Chihuahua toting ex-WAG, is primed for a fresh start - until her footballer ex-husband is found dead and she is vilified in the gutter press.

But Kate, Lisa and Ben aren't the only ones having a midlife crisis; local shop owner Martin dreams of escaping his dutiful marriage, and develops an unhealthy obsession with Lisa and her friends in Eden Hill.

Alongside a colourful cast of friends and family, Kate, Lisa, Ben and Martin are living proof that older does not always mean wiser because in Eden Hill, there's temptation around every corner.

Seeking Eden is the brilliant debut of writer Beverley Harvey, and perfectly captures the secrets, lies and shenanigans of lives in the suburbs.

Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Marian Keyes, Sheila O'Flangan and Lisa Jewell.

Information

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Beverley Harvey