Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Beach House : The must-read thriller of summer 2022, Paperback / softback Book

The Beach House : The must-read thriller of summer 2022 Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

*AN EVENING STANDARD BEST THRILLERS TO READ IN 2022*'This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past' EVENING STANDARD'I devoured it in a single sitting' C.

J. COOPER, author of THE BOOK CLUB'A tense, page-turning thriller' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of ONCE UPON A LIE___________When Grace Jensen returns to her home one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her. The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood - particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens - and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins. But Grace knows who's after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she's been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her. Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach - not even her devoted husband Elias - knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands. The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY by T.

M. Logan and BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty. WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . . 'I have devoured this book in one sitting with no regrets.

I NEED more''A page turner of a book, I couldn't put it down. 5 stars all the way''Utterly captivating . . . Compelling, addictive''Wow, I loved this one. The perfect setting with a gripping storyline''Atmospheric, dark and chilling, I couldn't put it down!''A page turner . . . loved everything about this book''Definitely one to pack in your bag for holiday''An absolutely wonderful and thrilling page turner. It had me on the edge of my seat'

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by BEVERLEY JONES