logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Blood in the Dust : Winner of a Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing prize, Paperback / softback Book

Blood in the Dust : Winner of a Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing prize Paperback / softback

Description

For readers of Jeffrey Archer and Clive Cussler, Blood in the Dust is a fast-paced adventure story and the winner of a Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. 'Essential reading for all adventure fans.' Wilbur Smith 1853, Victoria, Australia. Five bushrangers led by the murderous outlaw Warrigal Anderson raid a small homestead.

When they ride away, nineteen-year-old Toby O'Rourke's life is changed forever.

His parents lay dead at his feet and his brother, Patrick, is badly wounded. But Toby O'Rourke is made of steel forged in the hardship of colonial life. Forced into adulthood, he and Patrick will seek to restore the family fortunes and outwit not only the rich businessman who conspired to rob them of their birth right, but the vicious men who murdered their parents . . .

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical adventure
  • ISBN: 9781785769078

£7.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops