Billy Liar: The Complete Series, DVD DVD


All the episodes from the British television comedy in which Jeff Rawle stars as the eponymous hero in this series based on Keith Waterhouse's novel and the 1963 feature.

Over imaginative and prone to flights of fancy, Billy deals with his mundane reality by dreaming of a new life as a successful comedy writer in London.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Billy and the Party Spirit', 'Billy and the French Connection', 'Billy and the Lost Weekend', 'Billy and the Monster', 'Billy and the Cornish Split', 'Billy and the Freudian Slip', 'Billy and the Night In', 'Billy and the Long Lunch', 'Billy and the Gift of the Magi', 'Billy and the Au Pair', 'Billy and the Key of the Door', 'Billy and Pandora's Box', 'Billy and the Alter Ego' and 'All Star Comedy Carnival'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Billy and the Matrimonial Stakes', 'Billy and the Muse of Fire', 'Billy and the Birthday Treat', 'Billy and the Bed-Sit', 'Billy and a Little Learning', 'Billy and the New Life', 'Billy and the Food of Love', 'Billy and Oriental Philosophy', 'Billy and the Scales of Justice', 'Billy and the Bedside Manner', 'Billy and the Temporary Position', 'Billy and Some Orange Blossom' and 'Billy and a Missing Item'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626491345
  • Catalogue number: 7954913
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops