Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blind Spot : A unputdownable new thriller to keep you reading all night!, Paperback / softback Book

Blind Spot : A unputdownable new thriller to keep you reading all night! Paperback / softback

Part of the Evelyn Talbot series

Paperback / softback


'An endlessly ingenious writer of compelling, brilliantly crafted thrillers' Peter JamesNew York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's fourth novel in the Evelyn Talbot series sees the return of psychiatrist Dr Evelyn Talbot.

When you're studying America's most terrifying psychopaths, can you ever really be safe?

This is SILENCE OF THE LAMBS meets Karen Rose... SOMETIMES THE DARKEST DEEDS HAPPEN IN BROAD DAYLIGHT With her tortured past finally behind her - and her tormentor, Jasper Moore, locked up, where she can study him along with the other psychopaths at Hanover House - psychiatrist Evelyn Talbot is looking to the future.

She's about to have a baby and marry her long-time love, Amarok, the only police presence in Hilltop, Alaska.

But when she's snatched from her own driveway, she can only guess at who's taken her captive...and why. Struggling to survive in a tiny, airless cell, Evelyn is relying on Amarok to find her.

But he won't have much to go on, a point that becomes even more alarming when her captor reveals a clue to the mastermind behind her abduction.

Not only does she know him, she knows he has a particularly gruesome method of disabling his victims.

So unless she manages to escape, neither she nor her baby will survive... Look for the other gripping novels in the Evelyn Talbot series - Her Darkest Nightmare, Hello Again, Face Off, and the prequel novella, Hanover House, available now.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the Evelyn Talbot series  |  View all