logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Pressure, Hardback Book

Pressure Hardback

Description

Off the coast of tropical Mauritius, an ecological catastrophe with global implications is occurring.

The ocean's floor is collapsing at a rapid rate. World champion free diver and marine biologist Carrie Anderson joins a scientific expedition determined to discover the cause and how to stop it.

But what they uncover is even more horrific. Deep beneath the surface, something is awake. Something hungry. Something...cold. Now, the pressure builds as Carrie and her colleagues must contend with the murderous operatives of a corrupt corporation, an unnatural disaster that grows bigger by the day, and a monstrous predator that may spell the extinction of all mankind.

Jaws meets Alien in this hot new thriller from bestselling author and World Horror Grandmaster Award winner Brian Keene.

Pressure is the perfect summer read for fans of Michael Crichton's Sphere and Douglas Preston.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adventure
  • ISBN: 9781250071347

Also by Brian Keene   |  View all