Britain's Prime Ministers, Paperback / softback Book

Britain's Prime Ministers Paperback / softback

Edited by Gill Knappett


The story of Britain's prime ministers is also the story of Britain's key moments in its history.

From the first PM Sir Robert Walpole to William Pitt the Younger, the charismatic Arthur Wellesley Duke of Wellington to the reforming Victorians Sir Robert Peel, Disraeli, Gladstone, and in the twentieth century Lloyd George, Baldwin, the great Sir Winston Churchill, through to Margaret Thatcher and Tony Blair and to the present day, this guide is an insightful look at the development of Britain and parliament.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Pavilion Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: British & Irish history
  • ISBN: 9781841653068



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Brian Williams   |  View all