Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Happy Ever After, Paperback / softback Book

Happy Ever After Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

She made one terrible mistake... and someone isn't going to let her forget it. **Picked as a 2020 'Unmissable Debut' by the Daily Express**'Kept me gripped and kept me guessing' Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She SaidNaomi seems to have everything.

A beautiful daughter, a gorgeous house, a perfect life. Behind the scenes, though, she and her husband are drifting from one another and struggling to conceive their second child. Then Naomi meets a parent at her daughter's nursery.

Sean understands her, or so she thinks. Looking for a connection, for a friend, Naomi makes a terrible mistake. Weeks later, when Naomi attempts to contact Sean, he has disappeared without a trace.

But it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret.

Someone who wants to make sure she never forgets what she did. A twisting, addictive thriller about desire and deceit, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Blood Orange and Our House. 'Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible... I loved the ending' Jo Spain, author of The Confession'An absorbing story, a bunch of unexpected twists, great writing.

I totally lost myself in this book' John Boyne, author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas'Sexy, chilling and wonderfully twisty' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake'Clever, perceptive...explores obsession, marital discord...the final twist chills' Literary ReviewREADERS LOVE HAPPY EVER AFTER: 'A brilliant, engrossing thriller''Amazing debut...Terrifying and electric''A clever psychological thriller with twists that I didn't see coming''An interesting take on the stalker genre''Read this in a day!

Brilliant book'

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by C. C. MacDonald   |  View all