Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Guest Book : A gripping psychological thriller with shocking twist, Paperback / softback Book

The Guest Book : A gripping psychological thriller with shocking twist Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

WELCOME TO THE ANCHORAGE, FOR A HONEYMOON YOU'LL NEVER FORGET . . . Charles and Grace wanted a quiet staycation honeymoon, but when their train terminates early due to a storm up ahead, they wonder if they made the wrong decision.

Forced to take shelter in the nearest seaside town, Saltwater, they discover that there is only one guesthouse left.

Unlike the rest of Saltwater, The Anchorage is entirely deserted.

That night, with the storm howling relentlessly, Grace is woken by a child crying.

She is haunted by the sound, until Charles convinces her it was only her imagination.

But the next day, she finds a warning scrawled in the guest book: Leave now.

Do not trust them. As the storm rages on, phone lines are down, transport links cut off.

Grace is desperate to leave, but Charles remains unaffected by the eerie stillness of the house.

Is it just Grace's imagination or do the owners, and Charles, have something to hide?THANK YOU FOR STAYING AT THE ANCHORAGE.

WE HOPE YOU'LL BE BACK SOON... Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce, Lisa Jewell and Ruth Ware. _________________READERS LOVE THE GUEST BOOK:'An excellent electrifying thriller...

Dark and pacy. I loved it''A scary thriller, perfect for the winter months...

A terrific read!''I had to read this in one sitting and still wanted more.

The ending is amazing''So well written, the story jumps straight in from the first page and doesn't let up until the very end. 'Atmospheric, claustrophobic and creepy. A great read for this time of year when the nights are drawing in'

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by C. L. Pattison