The Complete Chronicles of Narnia, Hardback Book

The Complete Chronicles of Narnia Hardback

Illustrated by P. Baynes

Part of the The Chronicles of Narnia series

4 out of 5 (2 ratings)


All seven tales in The Chronicles of Narnia are bound together, with full-colour illustrations, in one magnificent hardcover volume with a personal introduction by Douglas Gresham, stepson of C.

S. Lewis. Talking beasts, heroic deeds and epic battles between good and evil await you in C.

S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, which has been enchanting readers for over sixty years. This edition presents the seven books-The Magician's Nephew, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, The Horse and His Boy, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, and The Last Battle-unabridged and arranged in C.S.

Lewis's preferred order, featuring full-colour artwork by the original illustrator, Pauline Baynes.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 528 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9780007100248

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by

Reading all the books together in this stunning book made the whole series come alive again for me - it could have had something to do with the color-saturated glossy illustrations... ;-)

Review by

I enjoyed the first couple of books, but felt that after that some of the others were just added on to make more money. I also disliked a particular part of the ending and couldn't understand why it was done the way it was.