Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Killing of Bobbi Lomax, Hardback Book

The Killing of Bobbi Lomax Hardback

Hardback

Description

Spectacular crime debut, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Stephen KingLonglisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) DaggerA Financial Times Crime Book of the Year (2015)CANYON COUNTY, HALLOWEEN 1983Bobbi Lomax was the first to die, the bomb killed the prom queen on her own front lawn. Just moments later one of the nails from the city's second bomb forced its way into the brain of property investor Peter Gudsen, killing him almost instantly. The third bomb didn't quite kill Clark Houseman. Hovering on the brink, the rare books dealer turns out to be Detectives Sinclair and Alvarez's best hope of finding out what linked these unlikely victims, and who wanted them dead and why.

But can they find the bomber before he kills again?Set deep in the religious heartlands of America, The Killing of Bobbi Lomax follows this troubled investigation as a narrative of deceit, corruption and forgery emerges, with an unlikely hero at its heart - a rare coins, books and manuscript dealer - who could either be a genius or the devil.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Faber & Faber
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780571305384

Other Formats

£6.50

£3.95

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Faber & Faber
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780571305384