Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Drowning, Paperback / softback Book

The Drowning Paperback / softback

Part of the Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck series

Paperback / softback

Description

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews.

So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever? When crime writer Erica Falck discovers that Christian has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past... Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing.

Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstroem, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality. But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere.

Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Camilla Lackberg   |  View all

Also in the Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck series   |  View all