Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Vigil of Spies : (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book X): another thrilling Medieval mystery from the bestselling Owen Archer series, EPUB eBook

A Vigil of Spies : (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book X): another thrilling Medieval mystery from the bestselling Owen Archer series EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

As we've come to expect from much-loved author Candace Robb, her story-telling here is of a top-notch quality - everything comes vividly to life within this magnificent medieval mystery.

Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters, S J Parris, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. 'Meticulously researched, authentic and gripping' -- Yorkshire Evening Post'This is as full of intrigue as a Deighton or a Le Carré' --The Guardian'The most accomplished Owen Archer mystery yet' -- ***** Reader review'Unable to put this tale down' -- ***** Reader review'I put off reading this last one for quite a while, postponing the time when there would be no more to look forward to' -- ***** Reader review'Another enthralling Owen Archer book I found difficult to put down' -- ***** Reader review'A joy to read' -- ***** Reader review'Captivating' -- ***** Reader review*********************************************************A CALLOUS MURDER.

A DEVASTATING SECRET. A CRIME OF PASSION. 1373: John Thoresby, the Archbishop of York, lies dying.

Owen Archer, Thoresby's master of the guards, is determined to ensure that his lord's last days are as peaceful as possible, but his plans are thrown into disarray when Thoresby agrees to a visit from Joan, Princess of Wales, wife of the Black Prince and mother of the young heir to the throne of England. Owen resolves to do his duty, but within minutes of Joan's arrival things go disastrously wrong when a member of the royal party is murdered. Then, only days later, a messenger carrying urgent letters for Thoresby is found hanging in the woods. As Owen races against time to find the murderer, he starts to realise that not only has one of his own men been compromised, but all their lives are now in danger...

Information

Other Formats

Information