Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Murder in an Irish Pub : An absolutely gripping Irish cosy mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Murder in an Irish Pub : An absolutely gripping Irish cosy mystery Paperback / softback

Part of the An Irish Village Mystery series

Paperback / softback

Description

The luck of the Irish is about to run out for someone in Kilbane...The small village of Kilbane is hosting a poker tournament at the local pub, and card sharp Eamon Foley, a tinker out of Dublin, is set to win the tournament.

But when Foley is found at the end of a rope, it's time for the garda to take matters into their own hands. Macdara Flannery would lay odds it's a simple suicide, but Siobhan suspects foul play, as does Foley's pregnant widow.

Perhaps one of Foley's fellow finalists just raised the stakes to life and death.

With conflicting theories on the crime, tensions are running high.

Soon it's up to Siobhan to call a killer's bluff, but if she doesn't play her cards right, she may be the next one taken out of the game. A gripping Irish cosy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase and Dee Macdonald.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information