logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

I, Cosmo, Paperback / softback Book

Description

The story of one dog's attempt to save his family, become a star, and eat a lot of bacon. Cosmo's family is falling apart. And it's up to Cosmo to keep them together. He knows exactly what to do. There's only one problem. Cosmo is a Golden Retriever. Wise, funny, and filled with warmth and heart, this is Charlotte's Web meets Little Miss Sunshine - a moving, beautiful story, with a wonderfully unique hero, from an incredible new voice in middle grade fiction - perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo. "This gem has all the warmth and joy of Homeward Bound, and is making me want to get a golden retriever immediately."- Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island"Cosmo's narration combines wit, heart, stubbornness, and a grouchy dignity, all ably tugging at funny bones and heartstrings alike."- Kirkus (starred review)"I adored this, a genuine feel-good delight with the most lovable animal narrator I've read in ages."- Fiona Noble, The Bookseller"Like any good dog, Cosmo is so funny, friendly, and loyal that he quickly became a dear friend, so much so that when I finished reading the book, I missed hearing his voice and picturing his shaggy face.

Come back, Cosmo!"- Jim Gorant, author of the New York Times bestseller The Lost Dogs

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781788003872

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Carlie Sorosiak   |  View all