The Forgotten Summer, Hardback Book

The Forgotten Summer Hardback

Description

'Secrets, tragedy, hidden pasts and family secrets all set in glorious Provence - I loved this' Santa MontefioreSecrets ripen and fester over a long sweltering summer in France . . .The annual grape harvest at the Cambon family's magnificent vineyard is always a cause for celebration.

But not this year. When an accident destroys the crop, leaving the estate facing ruin, Clarisse Cambon knows exactly who to blame - her daughter-in-law Jane.It's just the latest incident in a decades-long feud whose origin both women have concealed from Luc, who struggles to keep his wife and mother on speaking terms.

But is Luc the saint he appears to be? When tragedy strikes, Jane is thrown into doubt. What secrets has her husband been keeping?Forced to take charge of the ailing vineyard, Jane uncovers further proof that Luc may not be the man she fell in love with twenty years ago. And, worse still, she knows that her old enemy Clarisse is the only one who knows the truth . . .For fans of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop, The Forgotten Summer is an atmospheric tale of secrets, forbidden passion and heartbreak.Praise for The Forgotten Summer'A lovely book packed with the sunshine, scents and savours of the south of France.

Plenty of page-turning drama but also mouthwatering descriptions of Paris and Provence.

Enough to make you rush straight to the Eurostar' Daily Mail'Secrets, tragedy, hidden pasts and family secrets all set in glorious Provence - I loved this' Santa Montefiore'This atmospheric read will whisk you straight to the South of France as you become immersed in the tale of secrets and heartbreak' Marie Claire

Information

Other Formats

£10.00

£8.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Carol Drinkwater   |  View all