Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Swan-Daughter : The Daughters of Hastings Trilogy, Paperback / softback Book

The Swan-Daughter : The Daughters of Hastings Trilogy Paperback / softback

Part of the The Daughters of Hastings Trilogy series

Paperback / softback


'A wise and lyrical evocation of the lives of women in the aftermath of the Norman Conquest...

A captivating read' SARAH BOWERThe second instalment in Carol McGrath's captivating The Daughters of Hastings trilogy!'Although this is the second in a trilogy it stands well in its own right... you'll want to read the others in the series, they are so well-written and researched' 5* Reader review'Once again brilliant exciting riveting colourful history in an informative way mixed with factual areas' 5* Reader review 'It is a very well-spun story, written in a style which made the book hard to put down' 5* Reader review 'What a great read!' 5* Reader review 'Thoroughly enjoyable and keeps you interested' 5* Reader review_____________________________A marriage made in Heaven, or Hell?1075 and Dowager Queen Edith has died.

Her niece Gunnhild longs to leave Wilton Abbey but is her suitor Breton knight Count Alain of Richmond interested in her inheritance as the daughter of King Harold and Edith Swan-Neck, or does he love her for herself?Is her own love for Count Alain an enduring love or has she made a terrible mistake?

The Swan Daughter is woven around a true 11th century tale of elopement, love and courage. Love the novels of Carol McGrath? Don't miss THE SILKEN ROSE, starring one of the most fierce and courageous forgotten queens of England!AND COMING IN APRIL 2022: DISCOVER THE STONE ROSE - THE SUMPTUOUS AND GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM CAROL McGRATHAVAILABLE FOR PREORDER NOW!


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the The Daughters of Hastings Trilogy series