Owning it: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety, Hardback Book

Owning it: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety Hardback

Description

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER - For readers of You Are a Badass ...

A bullsh*t free perspective and a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line.Through the filtered lens of social media, it may seem like life's a peach, but for lots of people - journalist and author Caroline Foran included - anxiety is always bubbling beneath the surface.

Here, she chronicles her experiences. From being unable to cope with the thought of venturing outside, to walking away from her fast-paced job, to the different, and sometimes controversial, treatments available - from Cognitive Behavioural Therapy to acupuncture to medication - Caroline shows us how she eventually found a way of owning her anxiety so that it doesn't own her.With extensive research and help from the experts, Owning It is written with honesty and a bullsh*t-free perspective; consider it your ultimate, practical guide that aims to get you feeling good again.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Coping with stress
  • ISBN: 9781473657601

£9.99

£8.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops