Mothers : The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies, Paperback Book

Mothers : The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies Paperback

Description

For fans of Liane Moriarty and the award-winning TV series Big Little Lies, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets, betrayal and intrigue... Would you let your daughter go? Steffie has always been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their ten-year-old daughter, Jemima, alone.

But when Jemima has the chance to leave home and train as a professional ballerina, Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: should she keep her child safe, or give them the wings to fly?She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But when tragedy strikes, can Steffie ever forgive herself?

Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years... Praise for Cath Weeks:'It'll make you weep' Elle'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780349410661

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Cath Weeks   |  View all

£7.99

£7.35

£13.99

£11.29