Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Bug Club Phonics Fiction Reception Phase 2 Set 05 Alphablocks Huff! Puff!, Paperback / softback Book

Bug Club Phonics Fiction Reception Phase 2 Set 05 Alphablocks Huff! Puff! Paperback / softback

Part of the Bug Club Phonics series

Paperback / softback


Based on the CBBC TV series, Alphablocks is great for encouraging early readers.

This pack contains 4 fiction books - 'In a Pit', 'Cat and Dog', 'Get a Pet!' and 'Huff!

Puff!' Suitable for children age 4-5. Bug Club Phonics is a Department for Education-approved phonics teaching programme that gives children a strong foundation in phonics.

It uses research-based teaching methods, proven to work. All books are 100% decodable to help today's little readers get started on their journey to reading success. Bug Club Phonics books are ideal for use at home too, and are a great way to help your child take their first steps towards 'cracking the code' which will enable them to learn to read and spell. Helpful notes on the inside front cover of each book highlight tricky words and give you ideas for before and during reading, and the inside back covers include ideas for delving deeper after reading to check understanding. The packs are matched to the phonics phases children are taught in school by term, from nursery to Year 1: Nursery (EYFS): phase 1 Reception, term 1: phase 2 Reception, term 2: phase 3 Reception, term 3: phase 4 Year 1, term 1: Phase 5 Year 1, term 2: Phase 5/6 Year 1, term 3: Phase 6



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops