Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Her Secret Son, Paperback / softback Book

Her Secret Son Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

CATHERINE COOKSON'S NOVELS HAVE SOLD OVER 100 MILLION COPIES--------Cock Shield Farm, 1881After Molly Geary finds herself pregnant with landowner Angus McBain's child, she is left distraught and ruined.

Dishonoured by being the secret mistress of McBain, she must find an alternative suitor to save her reputation, or else the threat of being discarded looms. McBain devises a plan to claim his employee, Davie Armstrong, as the father to Molly's child.

Leaving the pair forced to marry, the issue appears resolved.

But with secrecy comes consequences, and young Molly realises she is tied in a web of lies beyond what she could imagine... A dark and gritty saga from bestselling author Catherine Cookson about love, loss, and redemption, for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Originally published as FEATHERS IN THE FIRE.

Information

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Catherine Cookson  |  View all