logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Matchmaker, Paperback / softback Book

The Matchmaker Paperback / softback

Description

'I thoroughly enjoyed this smart, feel-good read. It's witty, sharp and has real depth to it, and I love that even though it's uplifting, it doesn't ever shy away from the realities of life.' - BETH O'LEARY, bestselling author of The FlatshareAn emotionally charged, funny and warm novel, perfect for fans of THE MAN WHO DIDN'T CALL by Rosie Walsh, SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL by Giovanna Fletcher and IT STARTED WITH A TWEET by Anna Bell. For Caitlin Carter, love means business. She's taken matchmaking back to basics. There is no swiping left. No creepy location tracker. Definitely no unsolicited pics of areas of the anatomy no one wants to see.

She's made dating great again: personal, patient... and profitable. Her startup is going from strength to strength, with clients wanting to find the love she has with her own husband Harry, and she even has celebrities wanting to use her services... Caitlin is living the perfect life. Except it's all a perfect lie. And Caitlin doesn't know how long she can keep it up. In an era of social media and dating apps, when we have never been more connected yet more isolated, The Matchmaker is a story about love, loss and loneliness, and learning to accept your reality. 'I absolutely adored The Matchmaker - It's such a skilful, nuanced and thoughtful exploration of the full complexities of love - and the way that all of the different people who love us make us who we are.

It's refreshing, uplifting and brilliantly observed.' - DAISY BUCHANAN

Information

Other Formats

Save 28%

£8.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Catriona Innes