logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Lady Awakened: Blackshear Family Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

A Lady Awakened: Blackshear Family Book 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the Blackshear Family series

Description

Fans of Eloisa James, Sherry Thomas, Courtney Milan and Grace Burrowes will adore Cecilia Grant's emotionally rich and deeply passionate Regency romance. Newly widowed and desperate to protect her estate from her malevolent brother-in-law, Martha Russell conceives a daring plan. Or rather, a daring plan to conceive. If she has an heir on the way, her future will be secured.

Forsaking all she knows of propriety, Martha approaches her neighbor, a London exile with a wicked reputation, and offers a strictly business proposition: a month of illicit interludes...for a fee.

Theophilus Mirkwood ought to be insulted. But how can he resist this siren in widow's weeds, whose offer is simply too outrageously tempting to decline?

Theo endeavors to awaken this shamefully neglected beauty to pleasure - only to find her dead set against taking any enjoyment in the scandalous bargain.

Surely she can't resist him for ever. But could her surrender open their hearts to the most unexpected arrival of all...love?For more powerful, sensual romance, lose yourself in the Blackshear Family series: A Christmas Gone Perfectly Wrong, A Lady Awakened, A Gentleman Undone, A Woman Entangled.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • ISBN: 9780755396771

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops