Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Miss Graham's War, Paperback / softback Book

Miss Graham's War Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Germany, 1946 History hides many secrets One woman will hunt for the truth... *Previously published as 'Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook'* 'A perfect summer read; gripping, original, well-drawn and compassionate' Joanne Harris 'Celia Rees is a superb writer, and this novel has one of the most irresistible and unique story hooks I've ever come across' Sophie Hannah It's 1946 and the dust of war has settled over Europe.

But for Edith Graham, an ordinary woman living an ordinary life, her journey is only just beginning... Daughter Sister Friend Spy Escaping her humdrum existence, Edith is swept into war-torn Germany and recruited to draw elusive Nazis out of hiding. But the closer she gets to the truth, the more blurred the line between good and evil.

In a shadowy world of shifting loyalties, where no-one is quite who they seem to be, who can Edith trust? Readers are gripped by Miss Graham's War: 'This is a thoroughly absorbing post World War 2 novel' Netgalley reviewer 'It's a story that will stay with me for a long time' Netgalley reviewer 'The characterisation is perfect . . .It really was a super read and it took me through the emotions as I was reading' Netgalley reviewer 'Spellbinding and heartbreaking' Netgalley reviewer 'A brilliant story, based on the facts of what actually went on during this time, you have to read this book!

Gripping and highly satisfying' Netgalley reviewer 'What a superb read!

The plot is exceptionally well-written and much research has gone into the book' Netgalley reviewer Perfect for fans of Susan Cooper, Karen M.

McManus and Louis Sachar!

Information

Other Formats

Save 18%

£7.99

£6.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Celia Rees   |  View all