Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Chance in a Million: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD


All 18 episodes of the 1980s Channel 4 sitcom starring Simon Callow and Brenda Blethyn.

Tom Chance (Callow) spends his life immersed in incidents that would take a million-to-one chance for most people but have become a matter of course for him.

Along with his long-suffering girlfriend Alison (Blethyn), he faces a seemingly endless series of bizarre coincidences.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Plumstones', 'Honour Thy Father and Mother', 'Flowing With the Tide', 'The Birthday Party', 'Man of Iron' and 'Stuff of Dreams'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'The Taxman Cometh', 'For Whom the Bell Tolls', 'The Lost Weekend', 'And What Shall We Do for a Ring?', 'Winning Streak' and 'Naming the Day'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Goodbye Mr Hemstridge', 'Guess Who's Not Coming for Dinner', 'The Blessing', 'The Once and Future Chance', 'Pre-Matrimonial Tension' and 'The Wedding'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027182614639
  • Catalogue number: REV096UKDR
  • Studio: Revelation Films/Koch
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops