Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Single Mum's Wish List, Paperback / softback Book

The Single Mum's Wish List Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

--------------------------'One of the freshest, funniest, most exciting new voices I've read for a long time' JANE FALLON'Fresh and funny and REAL ...

Martha really spoke to me. She will steal everyone's heart!' VERONICA HENRY'Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent.

I rooted for Martha from the start.' Daily MailMeet Martha Ross.

She dreams of being a singer, but she's been working in a call centre for far too long.

She's separating from her husband, the father of her son. And she's moving back home to her parents' as a single mum, toddler in tow. Life has thrown her a few lemons . . . but Martha intends to make a gin and tonic. It's time to become the woman she's always wanted to be. And at least her mum's on hand to provide childcare - and ample motherly judgement, of course. Soon Martha realises that in order to find lasting love and fulfilment, she needs to find herself first . . . But her attempts at reinvention - from writing a definitive wish list of everything she wants in a new man, to half-marathons, business plans and meditation retreats - tend to go awry in the most surprising of ways . . . A warm, vibrant and painfully funny novel for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Fiona Gibson and Lucy Vine. *Also published as The Reinvention of Martha Ross*

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information